Annual General Meeting

This year’s meeting was held on the 19th of November at the Memorial Hall. It was attended by around 50 members so a big thank-you to everyone who came along. First of all, the minutes of the 2014 AGM were reviewed and subsequently approved with no matters arising. Your Chairman (Jim Robinson), Vice Chairman (Malcolm Keeble), Joint Treasurers (Gill Battarbee and Ann Austin) were all re-elected as Officers of the Society. Lynda Robinson was elected as our new Hon Secretary. The current board of Trustees (Ken Birch, Jack Robson, Pam Drury and Steve Lloyd) were all re-elected as well, with two new Trustees: Brenda Crooks and Sue Hunter. Kathryn Tysoe having stood down during the year as Hon Secretary.

The Chairman thanked many people for their help and support throughout the year, there are just too many to name in this short review. However, special mention was made of the other Trustees for their commitment and dedication. Ian Drysdale and Peter Mirfin were also singled out for their excellent work on the Finance Committee. The Society is very fortunate to have such a dedicated and supportive group of people. Their efforts during the year have been astounding and at times ‘above and beyond’.

The Chairman then gave his report and review of the year on behalf of the Trustees.

To see the chairmans report click here   and to view the official documentation and accounts click here

Addingham Civic Society